Congratulations To Robert Hickey From Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group!

As a result of the reputation and support he's earned among physicians and executives working with the Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group (MAPMG), Robert Hickey stood out among this year’s field of nominees. He joined the organization as a physician recruiter in 2008, and since then, MAPMG has hired 700 physicians. Mr. Hickey stated that “It was exciting to join an organization that has become one of the most progressive medical groups in the nation.”

Upon receiving the call from Jackson & Coker letting him know that he was selected as staff physician recruiter of the year, Mr. Hickey stated he was “honored and very humbled by their selection.” He continued, “It has been a lot of fun contributing to the Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group, an organization recognized as a top health care delivery system in the region and a leader in the nation for health care quality. It is quite an honor to be recognized by colleagues outside the organization for my efforts.” When not recruiting physicians, Mr. Hickey is active in many local civic associations. He also incorporated two non-profit organizations -- A Circle of Friends, Inc. to help those in treatment for cancer manage their expenses, and the Atlantic Regional Border Collie Rescue.

"Mr. Hickey Represents The Organization With Class, Distinction, Integrity And Hard Work."

This year’s finalists included:

  • Arlene Macellaro, Augusta Health
  • Aymee Quinn, Asante Physician Partners
  • Colleen Powell, Inova Health System
  • Colleen Schmidt, Ozarks Medical Center
  • Emily Glaccum, Archbold Medical Center
  • Ken LeBlanc, Centura Health
  • Kimberly Salvail, Huntsville Hospital
  • Michelle Pittelli, McLeod Seacoast Medical Center
  • Ron Goodspeed, Exeter Hospital

The Recruiter of the Year and finalists were selected by an independent panel of healthcare executives and were based upon the content quality of the nominations submitted, not the quantity of nominations received.

For more information on the annual awards program, click here.